Virtual Symphony

Years in the making, Virtual Symphony by Ergo Kukke, is the worlds most realistic fully synthesized orchestra, bringing to the table a unique sound and morphing between orchestral sections.

Yes, you heard correctly, it’s 100% synthesizers, that were carefully programmed, treated, sampled and made available to you in a more CPU loving way. This instrument will help you get inspired and start your next score, composition or banger and the onboard snapshots will help you do it quickly.

Virtual Symphony will be a perfect tool to use to mainly compose your next piece or use it’s large sound to fill your orchestral space to beef up the sound. The sounds are made to work together or individually and still maintain realistic characters. You have the freedom of combining any orchestral section and manipulate each of such combinations to an extent, never before seen in orchestral music.

Build or destroy the sound the way you like.

Please Note: The FULL version of Kontakt 6.7.1 or above is required. Not for Kontakt Player.

$ 99.00

Earn $5 store credit after purchase


Ergo Kukke


9.12 GB


Virtual Symphony - A Fully Realised Synthesized Orchestra

  • Independent 3-band EQ, Envelope & Filter Parameters, for each source
  • Pitch Shifting Controls, for shifting +/- 36 semitones
  • Source-Specific Panning Controls
  • Sample Selection Randomisation
  • “Source Movement” Manipulation Pad, controlling the Gain Distribution Ratio
  • “Filter Movement” Manipulation Pad, controlling Filter Cutoff & Resonance on either all sources, or per-source
  • “Horizontal”, “Vertical” & “Circular” Modulation Units, for both Manipulation Pads
  • “Edit Modulation” Menu, containing 4 LFO Modules, for modulating any source parameter, alongside 4 Envelope Modules, for controlling the dynamics of multiple different source parameters
  • “Edit Effects” Menu, featuring 9 different Effects Modules; Chorus, Distortion, Lo-Fi (Bitcrusher), Replika Delay, Spatial (Stereo Field Enhancer), Filter, Phasis (Phaser), Convolution (Reverb) & Flair (Tuned, Harmonics-Enhancing Flanger)
  • “Edit Randomise” Page, housing toggles for the randomisation of multiple sets of parameters

What's Inside?

  • 9.12GB compressed samples and files
  • 74 Instruments and sections
  • 7 Snapshot categories with 145 snapshots divided into preprogrammed and predesigned Orchestral Combos, Decrescendo Sections, Swells, Perc & Pluck, Thematic, Hits & Shorts and FX
  • Four Sample Sources to select individual instrument sections from Strings, Brass, Woodwind, Percussion, Plucked or select from individually synthesized Sections. Variations of instruments also included together with, possibly, the worlds largest-sounding Church Organs to add to the big sounding orchestra.

Key Features

  • Expand your musical experimentations whith not being limited by the playing range of any instrument. The entire keyboard is open for you to explore.
  • The sweetspot, however, is located around C3 in Kontakt or C5 in your DAW, basically, the center of your keyboard. For bass instruments try playing 3 octaves below that and for higher instruments you can try an octave higher.
  • The instruments are either sampled in multi-velocity, marked by “vel” or can be made velocity sensitive under the sources ENV tab.

Four Flexible Sample Sources

The four sound sources allow you to layer sounds from Strings, Brass, Woodwind, Percussion, Plucked, Sections and Church Organs. Together they will add colour to your next masterpiece.

The controls on each sound source allow you to tailor the sound to your project’s needs, thus making them extremely effective. These include EQ, Envelope & Filter to mix your sounds and make them unique.

Virtual Symphony by Ergo Kukke Sample GUI
Virtual Symphony by Ergo Kukke Source Manipulation GUI

Source Movement Manipulation Pad

One of Virtual Symphony’s interesting features, the “Source Movement” Manipulation Pad, permits for control over the four sound source gain dynamics to morph or fade inbetween them.

Continually shifting the focus of your orchestral layers, the produced sound will create movements not possible with traditional orchestras.

You can easily change how the sounds mix with each other with the onboard controls and tailor the result to your specific needs.

Filter Movement Manipulation Pad

By allowing for the modulation of the filter cutoff frequency and resonance of each audio source independently, ultimate control over the timbre of each layer is now possible.

This control over tonal dynamics massively increases possible sound outcomes for interesting and unique sound.

When combined with the already impressive freedom of the “Source Movement” Pad, the possibilities truly are infinite.

Virtual Symphony by Ergo Kukke Filter Manipulation GUI
Virtual Symphony by Ergo Kukke Edit Modulation GUI

Edit Modulation Menu

Virtual Symphony has four LFO’s and four ADSR Envelopes with various Sound Source parameters to choose from.

Whether you want control in your hands of how the sound moves and behaves or you want to be surprised by the Randomise function, these tools are there to add dynamic character to your sounds.

Nine Included Effects Units

The nine built-in effects can be used to further mix the sounds or add delicious flavours.

Whether you want to thicken up the sound, add distortions or widen your sound, these effects are extremely useful tools at your service.

Virtual Symphony by Ergo Kukke Effects GUI
Virtual Symphony by Ergo Kukke Randomise GUI

Edit Randomise Page

Randomisation can spark infinite ideas and get a new track started, so we made sure that the randomising engine changes parameters and values that make the most inspirational sense.

The randomisation menu puts control in your hands, so you can choose what you would like to change on a sound.

About the Demo Music

The example scores for Virtual Symphony, by Ergo Kukke, use only the sound that come with the instrument (excluding “Kumite Fighter”). A very simple master was applied to the tracks:

  • “Salute For Bravery” show-offs Virtual Symphony’s ability to produce a more classical sound
  • “The Lost Scroll Of Tutankhamun” shows Virtual Symphony’s ability to produce thematic scores
  • “Crashed In Unknown” showcases Virtual Symphony’s ability push orchestral boundaries with sound design.
  • “Kumite Fighter” demonstrates Virtual Symphony’s ability to fit into other Ergo Kukke sounds and styles.
Virtual Symphony by Ergo Kukke Presets GUI

End Note

With the advancements in technology, the Virtual Symphony offers never before posibilities to modulate an orchestra that extends and pushes the traditional orchestral experience with modern synthesizing and sampling techniques. From intricate strings to soaring brass, this ensemble will transport you to new musical realms and bring your compositions to life like never before.

Not only does this orchestra offer a fresh and innovative approach to orchestral sound, it also provides a platform for musicians to push the boundaries of their creativity. Imagine having the power to control and manipulate aspects of an orchestral sound not possible with a traditional libary. Virtual Symphony provides a sound canvas for musicians to express their artistic vision in a new and exciting way.

This opportunity is not just for orchestral musicians and film composers, but for anyone who is interested in exploring Virtual Symphony in any style. So whether you are a seasoned professional or a beginner, Virtual Symphony offers an exciting journey into the future of music-making.

Virtual Symphony. The new era of orchestral music” – Ergo Kukke